Votre compte

How to Find Love in the Little Things


A funny, emotional and uplifting novel from the French Marian Keyes.

'Heartwarming' Good Housekeeping

'A gorgeous story, charming and funny and poignant' Nicola Cornick

For fans of Ruth Hogan, Veronica Henry and Sarah Morgan, about unexpected friendships, starting again and finding your passion for life.

'Welcome to Ocean View. You don't know it yet, but you'll be happy here...'

Julia's not running away. Not exactly. She just needs a break from Paris and Marc and all the sad stuff that's been going on lately. A little time to pull herself together.

The job offer felt like a lifeline. But now she's back in Biarritz, suitcase in hand, she hasn't the faintest idea what she was thinking.

What Julia doesn't yet know is there's more to the odds and ends of Ocean View than meet the eye. Behind the double doors lie broken hearts, lifelong secrets, a touch of romance and an unwavering passion for life. And sometimes it's the most unlikely of places and people who help you find your way.

What readers are saying about HOW TO FIND LOVE IN THE LITTLE THINGS:

'Virginie Grimaldi will capture your heart'

'It's rare that a book can touch your heart, it made me laugh, it made me cry. I've bought extra copies as gifts'

'This is a book to just fall in love with'

'Left me feeling warm and good inside'

'Cheerful, heartwarming, and utterly uplifting'

'A perfect holiday read'

0,99 €
Vérifier la compatibilité de vos supports

Vous aimerez aussi

Fiche détaillée de “How to Find Love in the Little Things”

Fiche technique

  • Auteur : Virginie Grimaldi
  • Éditeur : Review
  • Date de parution : 17/09/19
  • EAN : 9781472250094
  • Format : ePub
  • Nombre de pages: 480
  • Protection : Contenu protégé

Résumé

A funny, emotional and uplifting novel from the French Marian Keyes.

'Heartwarming' Good Housekeeping

'A gorgeous story, charming and funny and poignant' Nicola Cornick

For fans of Ruth Hogan, Veronica Henry and Sarah Morgan, about unexpected friendships, starting again and finding your passion for life.

'Welcome to Ocean View. You don't know it yet, but you'll be happy here...'

Julia's not running away. Not exactly. She just needs a break from Paris and Marc and all the sad stuff that's been going on lately. A little time to pull herself together.

The job offer felt like a lifeline. But now she's back in Biarritz, suitcase in hand, she hasn't the faintest idea what she was thinking.

What Julia doesn't yet know is there's more to the odds and ends of Ocean View than meet the eye. Behind the double doors lie broken hearts, lifelong secrets, a touch of romance and an unwavering passion for life. And sometimes it's the most unlikely of places and people who help you find your way.

What readers are saying about HOW TO FIND LOVE IN THE LITTLE THINGS:

'Virginie Grimaldi will capture your heart'

'It's rare that a book can touch your heart, it made me laugh, it made me cry. I've bought extra copies as gifts'

'This is a book to just fall in love with'

'Left me feeling warm and good inside'

'Cheerful, heartwarming, and utterly uplifting'

'A perfect holiday read'

Biographie de Virginie Grimaldi

Bestselling French author Virginie Grimaldi was born in Bordeaux and wanted to be a writer for as long as she can remember. She wrote her first novel aged eight in a green notebook with multiplication tables in the back. It was about love and the sea and a thirty-page-long sunset . . .

Today she is a huge bestseller in France - one of the top six 'most read' novelists (Le Figaro, 2018) - and has been published in more than twenty languages throughout the world.

Avis des internautes


Aucun commentaire n'a été posté sur ce livre.

Ajouter votre commentaire