Votre compte

I Know You Know


'Vivid, smart, propulsive. A thoroughly immersive thriller' Lisa Unger

For fans of Serial and Making a Murderer comes this clever, twisty and innovative thriller by New York Times bestselling author Gilly Macmillan, author of the Richard & Judy book club pick The Nanny
___________________

Twenty years ago, eleven-year-olds Charlie Page and Scott Ashby were murdered, their bodies dumped near a dog racing track. A man was convicted of the brutal crime but, decades later, questions still linger.

For his whole life, filmmaker Cody Swift has been haunted by the deaths of his childhood friends. Hoping to uncover new evidence, Cody starts a podcast to record his findings. But there are many people who don't want the case reopened, especially Charlie's mother, Jess, who decides to take matters into her own hands.

When another body is found in the same location the boys were left decades before, the disturbing discovery launches another murder investigation. Now Detective John Fletcher, the investigator on the original case, must reopen his dusty files and decide if the two murders are linked. With his career in jeopardy, the clock is ticking and lives are in jeopardy . . .
___________________

PRAISE FOR GILLY MACMILLAN:

'Amazing, gripping, beautifully written' LIANE MORIARTY

'Deserves to stay on the bestseller list' DAILY MAIL

'Electrifyingly good. An absolute firecracker of a thriller' SUNDAY MIRROR

'Deceptively clever. I found myself racing through to find out what happened' ROSAMUND LUPTON

'A nail-biting, sleep-depriving, brilliant read' SASKIA SARGINSON

'A very clever, tautly-plotted page-turner' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

'You won't rest until you know what happened' LISA BALLANTYNE

3,99 €
Vérifier la compatibilité de vos supports

Vous aimerez aussi

Fiche détaillée de “I Know You Know”

Fiche technique

  • Auteur : Gilly Macmillan
  • Éditeur : Sphere
  • Date de parution : 17/02/20
  • EAN : 9780349412962
  • Format : ePub
  • Nombre de pages: 368
  • Protection : Contenu protégé

Résumé

'Vivid, smart, propulsive. A thoroughly immersive thriller' Lisa Unger

For fans of Serial and Making a Murderer comes this clever, twisty and innovative thriller by New York Times bestselling author Gilly Macmillan, author of the Richard & Judy book club pick The Nanny
___________________

Twenty years ago, eleven-year-olds Charlie Page and Scott Ashby were murdered, their bodies dumped near a dog racing track. A man was convicted of the brutal crime but, decades later, questions still linger.

For his whole life, filmmaker Cody Swift has been haunted by the deaths of his childhood friends. Hoping to uncover new evidence, Cody starts a podcast to record his findings. But there are many people who don't want the case reopened, especially Charlie's mother, Jess, who decides to take matters into her own hands.

When another body is found in the same location the boys were left decades before, the disturbing discovery launches another murder investigation. Now Detective John Fletcher, the investigator on the original case, must reopen his dusty files and decide if the two murders are linked. With his career in jeopardy, the clock is ticking and lives are in jeopardy . . .
___________________

PRAISE FOR GILLY MACMILLAN:

'Amazing, gripping, beautifully written' LIANE MORIARTY

'Deserves to stay on the bestseller list' DAILY MAIL

'Electrifyingly good. An absolute firecracker of a thriller' SUNDAY MIRROR

'Deceptively clever. I found myself racing through to find out what happened' ROSAMUND LUPTON

'A nail-biting, sleep-depriving, brilliant read' SASKIA SARGINSON

'A very clever, tautly-plotted page-turner' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

'You won't rest until you know what happened' LISA BALLANTYNE

Biographie de Gilly Macmillan

Gilly Macmillan is the New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew and The Perfect Girl. She trained as an art historian and worked at The Burlington Magazine and the Hayward Gallery before starting a family. Since then she's worked as a lecturer in photography, and now writes full-time. She resides in Bristol, England.

Avis des internautes


Aucun commentaire n'a été posté sur ce livre.

Ajouter votre commentaire