Votre compte

The Bookish Life of Nina Hill


*The hilarious new novel from Abbi Waxman - I WAS TOLD IT WOULD GET EASIER - is available to pre-order now*

Abbi Waxman's charming novel follows introvert and bookworm Nina Hill as she discovers if real life can ever live up to fiction... Shortlisted for the Comedy Women In Print Prize, this novel is perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Maria Semple.

'GORGEOUS' Marian Keyes

'Like a conversation with the funniest person you know - just lovely' Katie Fforde

Meet Nina Hill: A young woman supremely confident in her own. . . shell.

Nina has her life just as she wants it: a job in a bookstore, an excellent trivia team and a cat named Phil. If she sometimes suspects there might be more to life than reading, she just shrugs and picks up a new book.

So when the father she never knew existed dies, leaving behind innumerable sisters, brothers, nieces, and nephews, Nina is horrified. They all live close by! She'll have to Speak. To. Strangers.

And if that wasn't enough, Tom, her trivia nemesis, has turned out to be cute, funny and interested in getting to know her...

It's time for Nina to turn her own fresh page, and find out if real life can ever live up to fiction. . .

Praise for The Bookish Life of Nina Hill...

'Charmed by its funny loveliness'
NINA STIBBE, AUTHOR OF REASONS TO BE CHEERFUL

'Book lovers will absolutely relate'
O, THE OPRAH MAGAZINE

'Meet our bookish millennial heroine - a modern-day Elizabeth Bennet'
THE WASHINGTON POST

'A quirky, eccentric romance that will charm any bookworm'
ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY

'I hope you're in the mood to be downright delighted, because that's the state you'll find yourself in'
POPSUGAR

0,99 €
Vérifier la compatibilité de vos supports

Vous aimerez aussi

Fiche détaillée de “The Bookish Life of Nina Hill”

Fiche technique

  • Auteur : Abbi Waxman
  • Éditeur : Review
  • Date de parution : 01/11/20
  • EAN : 9781472266200
  • Format : ePub
  • Nombre de pages: 352
  • Protection : Contenu protégé

Résumé

*The hilarious new novel from Abbi Waxman - I WAS TOLD IT WOULD GET EASIER - is available to pre-order now*

Abbi Waxman's charming novel follows introvert and bookworm Nina Hill as she discovers if real life can ever live up to fiction... Shortlisted for the Comedy Women In Print Prize, this novel is perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Maria Semple.

'GORGEOUS' Marian Keyes

'Like a conversation with the funniest person you know - just lovely' Katie Fforde

Meet Nina Hill: A young woman supremely confident in her own. . . shell.

Nina has her life just as she wants it: a job in a bookstore, an excellent trivia team and a cat named Phil. If she sometimes suspects there might be more to life than reading, she just shrugs and picks up a new book.

So when the father she never knew existed dies, leaving behind innumerable sisters, brothers, nieces, and nephews, Nina is horrified. They all live close by! She'll have to Speak. To. Strangers.

And if that wasn't enough, Tom, her trivia nemesis, has turned out to be cute, funny and interested in getting to know her...

It's time for Nina to turn her own fresh page, and find out if real life can ever live up to fiction. . .

Praise for The Bookish Life of Nina Hill...

'Charmed by its funny loveliness'
NINA STIBBE, AUTHOR OF REASONS TO BE CHEERFUL

'Book lovers will absolutely relate'
O, THE OPRAH MAGAZINE

'Meet our bookish millennial heroine - a modern-day Elizabeth Bennet'
THE WASHINGTON POST

'A quirky, eccentric romance that will charm any bookworm'
ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY

'I hope you're in the mood to be downright delighted, because that's the state you'll find yourself in'
POPSUGAR

Biographie d’Abbi Waxman

ABBI WAXMAN is a chocolate-loving, dog-loving woman, who lives in Los Angeles and lies down as much as possible. She worked in advertising for many years, which is how she learned to write fiction. She has three daughters, two dogs, three cats, six chickens, two guinea pigs and one very patient husband.

I Was Told it Would Get Easier is Abbi's fourth novel. Her previous books are The Garden of Small Beginnings, Other People's Houses and The Bookish Life of Nina Hill.

You can keep in touch with Abbi through her website www.abbiwaxman.com, or on Instagram @abbiwaxman

Avis des internautes


Aucun commentaire n'a été posté sur ce livre.

Ajouter votre commentaire